Manna Story | Plaza Singapura


Afternoon to all readers~ ❀ How was your lunch? πŸ™‚

I just had mine at a Korean restaurant, Manna Story, situated at #B2-22 of Plaza Singapura. Being a west-side person, I don’t usually travel to the central area or the East, unless for some special occasions. Thus, this was my first visit to this restaurant.

The menu cover is so fairytale-like; and the ambience of this eatery is cosy like the interior of a little cottage house. The furniture are mostly made of light coloured wood, giving it a more homely feel. ❀


This restaurant provides Lunch Special Weekday Value Deals, valid from 11am to 4:30pm, and we got to enjoy this special deal~ πŸ˜€

1. Pajeon (Korean Seafood Pancake) $7.80 (before GST & service charge)


The pancake was crispy and not too thick. So, my friend and I could actually finish it after having a full meal each. The portion is not too small and not too big – just nice (for 2-3pax). But if you would like to share it with more people, do consider ordering another pancake (probably another flavour e.g. the kimchi-jeon). I did not taste much seafood. There is scarcely any squid spotted. But, the pancake was full of scallions, so it was pretty fragrant. This pajeon was okay, not wow, but you could have it if you are craving for some crispy fragrant add-ons. πŸ˜‰

Warriors Rating: 2.5/5

2. Kimchi Bokkeum Bap $10.80 (before GST & service charge)


This lunch deal comes with a free drink. My friend ordered this and I had a mouthful of it. Yes, it was really tasteful. Loved the thin slices of seaweed mixed with the flavourful kimchi fried rice, onions and sausages. Overall, it’s good and satisfying!

Warriors Rating:4/5

3. Ttuk-Bulgogi (Choice of meat: Chicken) $9 (before GST & service charge)


This dish comes with a bowl of rice. My first comment: “The portion of meat was really humongous!” I mean REALLY! I could not even finish the meat even though I am usually not a small eater… The kimchi soup was not as spicy as it looks. As I am not someone who can take super spicy food, be rest assured that this soup’s spicy level is manageable (I’d say spicy level is 2/5). I would say this dish was okay, not fantastic. But, if you are a meat lover, go ahead to order this! You’d love it for the generous portion of meat. πŸ˜‰

Warriors Rating: 3.5/5

Annyeong!~

With Love,

After 5 warriors

Leave a Reply

